The Enterprise Committee steers the operation of the Royal Academy of Engineering's Enterprise Hub. Committee members work to promote and support Hub strategy and activities. This includes the development of partnerships, funding relationships, marketing and communication activities, advocacy and more. The Committee are the guiding lights of the Enterprise Hub’s work in the national realm.


  • Dr David Cleevely CBE FREng


  • Professor Norman Apsley OBE FREng 
  • Professor Steven Beaumont OBE FREng FRSE
  • Professor Richard Brook OBE FREng
  • Mike Carr OBE FREng
  • Anne Glover CBE HonFREng
  • John Leggate CBE FREng
  • Chris Mairs CBE FREng
  • Professor Alison Noble OBE FREng
  • Sir John O'Reilly FREng FLSW
  • Dr Robert Sansom FREng 
  • Paul Taylor FREng 
  • Dr Andy Ward FREng
  • Dr Dick Whittington FREng 
  • Professor Eric Yeatman FREng

Non-Fellow Members

  • Dr Inken Braunschmidt
  • Maria Dramalioti-Taylor 
  • Dr Ruth McKernan CBE
  • Matthew Sinclair

Committee Secretariat

  • Ana Avaliani

I get a real kick out of seeing high impact successes being created and realised. Working together with an impressive team of colleagues, we have been on a major journey to set up the Enterprise Hub.

Now, with 52 new companies attracting over £36 million of investment and creating circa 200 new high grade jobs, we have seen some remarkable achievements in just a few short years.

Ian Shott CBE FREng


Enterprise Hub sign

About us


Subscribe to our mailing list and get updates!

Do you want to become a member, a mentor or just want to support us?

Find out more >